If I delete a file from my computer, does it disappear from the cloud?

After you delete a file from your computer, the file will also be deleted from the cloud the next time your system performs a sync. Most systems do allow you to restore a deleted file within 30 days. You can also use this restore feature if you have a new computer and need access to your files.